WhatsApp has introduced a very important feature for its users. According to information received from WABetaInfo, WhatsApp is working on a feature called ‘Delete Message’, which can be used by beta users at the moment.
Some time ago, the report said that WhatsApp is preparing to bring the ‘Disappearing Message’ feature. At the same time, it is now being told that this feature is now being brought under the name of WhatsApp Delete Message. The testing of this feature is happening on the 2.19.348 beta version.
Now you must be thinking that there was also a feature to delete the message in WhatsApp. Let’s know what this Delete Message feature.
After the rollout of this feature, users can go to their Group Settings and select the option of ‘Delete Messages’. On selecting this, they will also see an option to set time with On and Off.
There are five options of time, first 1 hour, second 1 day, 1 week, 1 month and 1 year. So if you choose 1 hour, the sent message will be automatically deleted after 1 hour.
After selecting this option, the messages will be automatically deleted. The best thing about this feature is that after the message is deleted, there will be no track of the deleted message.
For example, whenever we send a message to the wrong group or chat, we have the option to delete everyone for some time. But what bothers the user the most in this feature is that ‘This message has been deleted’ is written in the chat.
This would let the receiver know that a message was deleted by sending it. But even after deleting the message in this incoming Delete Message feature, a sign like ‘This message has been deleted’ will not be visible on a long time.WhatsApp